Radiation triples at Tokyo monitoring station — Levels spike at multiple locations in last two hours

Published: May 2nd, 2012 at 1:42 pm ET
By
Email Article Email Article
32 comments


Title: 東京都新宿区・足立区・品川区のリアルタイム計測放射線量ガイガーカウンター Shinjuku Adachi Shinagawa Tokyo Japan Geiger Counter 放射能 高精度測定 ゲルマニウム半導体検出器による超高精度測定・核種分析
Source: Security Tokyo
Date: May 3, 2012

Adachi

  • 0.37 microSv/h @ 12:30a JST (11:30a ET)
  • Average: 0.10 microSv/h

Shinjuku

  • 0.18 microSv/h @ 2:15a JST (1:15p ET)
  • Average: 0.055 microSv/h

The only other monitor at Security Tokyo (Shinagawa) shows no spike.

h/t Anonymous tip

View charts here (Unable to post images due to copyright); Available for next ~8 hours

Wind Patterns (h/t Bobby1)

Published: May 2nd, 2012 at 1:42 pm ET
By
Email Article Email Article
32 comments

Related Posts

  1. Radiation dose quadruples at one Tokyo monitoring station, triples at another April 12, 2012
  2. Radiation spikes in Tokyo at Shinjuku detector — Up to triple normal levels March 27, 2012
  3. Radiation dose triples at Tokyo monitoring post early Sunday — Doubles at another March 24, 2012
  4. Tokyo radiation monitor spikes to 400% average after storm passes Fukushima, Japan (VIDEO) April 3, 2012
  5. Report from Tokyo: 6.5 microSv/h at Japan’s busiest train station — Equal to 57 millisieverts per year, 10 times Chernobyl evacuation levels — Near Imperial Palace (PHOTOS) February 25, 2012

32 comments to Radiation triples at Tokyo monitoring station — Levels spike at multiple locations in last two hours

You must be logged in to post a comment.